The ‘Beauty And The Beast’ Trailer Is Here And It’s As Magical As We Hoped

The first official full trailer for the long anticipated Beauty and the Beast is here, lovelies! And by Disney, is it ever beautiful! Take a look:

 

Long romantic sigh…this was even more magical than we could have ever dreamed. From that zooming shot of the palace to the somber-turned-hopeful piano, the opening could not have been more perfect. The cinematography and special effects remind, I think, every watcher of Disney’s live action Cinderella. And I think the reception for this film is going to be very similar. Some thought the movie overrated, but the majority of people fell in love with it, never wanting it to end. Cinderella was able to take its audience to an entirely new world, providing the perfect, enchanting escape from reality, and if the trailer is any clue, Beauty and the Beast will be doing the same.

I have to admit, I was covered in goosebumps and cried multiple times at the trailer. Maybe because I’m a bit of a mess, or I’m super sensitive, or maybe because I love the tale, and I’ve always related strongly to Belle. Or perhaps, if we dare to hope, it’s because this film really will be as beautiful as it appears.

There has been a lot of debate over casting in this film, and I haven’t yet put in my two cents. So here it is: I think they couldn’t have been more spot on.

emma-watson

I have loved Emma Watson since she first put her Hogwarts robes on. Everything she has done, both in film and otherwise has been awe-inspiring. We know she can play a bookworm, and let’s be honest, she’s such a perfect choice for Belle. The role basically calls out to her. And from the trailer, it looks like she’s proving us right. And while I’m horrible and haven’t seen Downton Abbey yet, I’ve heard wonderful things about Dan Stevens and so far am pleased with what I’m seeing.

luke-evans-gaston

There has been a lot of harsh opinions over casting Luke Evans as Gaston, but I have absolute faith in him. Seriously, have you seen him act!? He has a wonderful range and a serious intensity that’s perfect for Gaston. I was over the moon when it was confirmed that he was cast, and though a lot of people aren’t happy with his size, I’d take acting over appearance any day. Besides, he looks pretty good! We haven’t seen tons of him yet, but I definitely have a good feeling that he’s going to bring his a-game.

With a fantastic director, amazing writers, and a huge cast (including but not limited to Ian McKellen, Emma Thompson, Stanley Tucci, and Ewan McGregor), I have high hopes for Disney’s Beauty and the Beast. The story itself is one that has been close to my heart since I was little. Belle is a character that inspired and gave me hope. I felt less alone, knowing that I wasn’t the only one who buried herself in books. And now, as a woman, I relate to her even more. It makes me smile to know that so many young girls will grow up with Emma Watson as their Belle. Can’t it be March yet!?

I’d analyze the trailer, but honestly, this is one of those instances where I’m just too happy with it. I’m too biased to make any judgements. So suffice it to say that you’ll be hearing more from me when I actually see the film. But for now, let’s just rewatch the trailer for the millionth time in awe.

If you loved it as much as I did, let me know! And as always, thanks for reading.

Sincerely, Fiction’s Mistress

One thought on “The ‘Beauty And The Beast’ Trailer Is Here And It’s As Magical As We Hoped

Leave a Reply

